The members of the Conseil are representatives appointed by religious authorities of heritage building owners, and by people concerned with the organization’s goals and activities.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of eighteen people elected by members of the General Meeting. It supervises the senior management, approves its strategic planning, and sees to the proper functioning of the Tables de concertation régionales.

Members – Administrators

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of five people elected from within the Board of Directors, including the president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary. It develops and proposes strategies and recommendations to be submitted to the Board of Directors.


The Management is responsible for managing the program Soutien à la restauration du patrimoine religieux, and ensures that projects respect administrative protocols and procedures. It is in constant contact with the various regions via the presidents, secretaries and representatives of the Ministère at the Tables de concertation régionales. It also plans projects (inventories, seminars), assembles research files (modern churches, religious tourism), and develops communication tools (Web site, newsletters) to ensure religious heritage protection.

Regional roundtables

The Regional roundtables are made up of laity and clergy representatives of the ownership traditions of heritage buildings, of the Ministère de la Culture et des Communications, and of heritage experts (historians, architects, etc.). In each of the regions of Québec, they disseminate information on the program, receive requests for financial assistance, recommend restoration projects according to budget allowances, and assist in project follow-up.
There are 12 roundtables:
Region 1: Roundtable of Montréal
Region 2A-2B: Roundtable of Québec–Chaudière-Appalaches
Region 3A: Roundtable of Bas-Saint-Laurent
Region 3B: Roundtable of Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Region 4A: Roundtable of Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean
Region 4B: Roundtable of Côte-Nord
Region 5A: Roundtable of Laval-Lanaudière-Laurentides
Region 5B: Roundtable of Outaouais
Region 6A: Roundtable of Montérégie
Region 6B: Roundtable of Estrie
Region 7: Roundtable of Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Region 8: Roundtable of Mauricie–Centre-du-Québec

Members – Regional roundtables

Church Organ Committee

The Church Organ Committee brings together experts from Québec’s major music schools. It is responsible for analyzing files and advising the Tables de concertation régionales on various organ restoration programs. The mandate of the members of this committee consists in defining the value and features of heritage organs, identifying admissible work, and ensuring that all restorations are carried out according to the rules of the art and heritage character of the instrument.

Church Organ Comittee (in French only)
Members – Church Organ Comittee

Volet 2 Committee

The Volet 2 Committee is composed of experts from reputed museums institutions. It is responsible for recommending project involving the restoration of works of art and objects of heritage interest in stage 2 of the program.

Volet 2 Comittee (in French only)
Members – Volet 2 Comittee

Archives Committee

The Archives Committee aims to encourage community and religious tradition representatives to ensure the long-term survival of their archives in order to guarantee their testimonial value for future generations.

Archives Comittee (in French only)
Members – Archives Comittee

Coordinating Committee

The Coordinating Committee is made up of eight members, including four appointed by the Board and four by the Ministère de la Culture et des Communications. It is co-chaired by a member representing the Board and another representing the Ministère. It ensures the implementation and follow-up of the terms of the agreement, and drafts administrative policies related to the management of the program.

Members – Coordinating Comittee